Tag Archives: art

Artists Open House

Lambeth-20140430-00635Amazing chance to see the work of over 50 local artists ranging from glass, paintings to opera! Artists will open their studios in and around West Norwood and Dulwich for two weekends in May : 10th & 11th and 17th & 18th. Free entry 11am to 6pm.  Browsers welcome and opportunities to buy! For details see the Dulwich Festival catalogue  http://www.dulwichfestival.co.uk/openhouseWeekends   
The artist studios open in the West Norwood area include;
Parade Mews SE27 9AX
Michael Ruh  
http://www.michaelruh.com
Catherine Harvey Jefferson  http://www.catherineharveyjefferson.com
Benet Spencer  http://www.benetspencer.com
Miranda Payne  http://www.mirandapayne.co.uk
Liz Emtage http:// www.lizemtageceramics.com
Melissa Pritchard  http://www.parademewspottery.co.uk
Helen Carr
Natalie Strachan 
http://www.nataliestrachan.com
Robin Thomson  http://www.doctorbird-ceramics.blogspot.co.uk
Marcus Berns http://www.marcusberns.com
Carys Davies  http://www.carysdavies.com
Portico Gallery, Knights Hill  SE27 0HS http://www.porticogallery.org.uk
John Price
Sylvia Batycka
Emma Fenelon
Chrissy Thirlaway
Henri M Smith
Carol Edgar
Jenny Carpenter
Warrior Studios
Acme Studio, East Place  SE27 9JW
Yair Meshoulam
http://www.textureofconciousness.com
Jane Millar
Timothy Sutton
http://www.timothysutton.com
Martin Grover http://www.martingrover.com
Gill Capewell http://www.gillcapewell.co.uk
Lucy Spanyol http://www.lucyspanyolpaintings.webs.com
Andreas Petrou http://www.pianoartpieces.blogspot.co.uk
Bainbridge Studios, Sydenham Place SE27 0AR
Jonna Saarinen
http://www.jonnasaarinen.com
Helen Bridges http://www.helenvbridges.co.uk
Kerry Eggleton http://www.mashka.co.uk
Ray Stanbrook http://www.raystanbrook.wordpress.com
Kate Bowe http://www.katebowe.com
Emma Lee Cheng http://www.emmaleecheng.com
Lene Bladbjerg http://www.lenebladbjerg.com
Lucy Bainbridge http://www.lucybainbridge.com
Nicola Peirce  http://www.nicolapeirce.co.uk
Tessa Horrocks http://www.tessahorrocks.com
Judy Hammond & Faranak Chilvers, Lancaster Avenue SE27 9DZ http://www.judyhp3@yahoo.co.uk
Charles Johnston & Nick Mair, Idmiston Road SE28 9HL
Louise Whalley, Rommany Road SE27 9PY
http://www.louisewhalley.com
Michelle House & Mandie Beuzeval, Roxburgh Road SE27 0LE
http://www.michellehouse.co.uk
Julia McKenzie, Roxburgh Road SE27 0LE http://www.juliamckenzie.co.uk
John Jukes Johnson, South Croxted Road SE21 8BD http://www.johnjukesjohnson.com
Catherine Rhys, Park Hall Road SE21 8BW
Blondiau, Park Hall Road SE21 8BW
http://www.blondiaupaintings.com
Wilde & Jarman , Martell Road SE21 8EN
London Chair Collective Rosendale Road SE21 8LG
http://www.thelondonchaircollective.com
Kate Redfen, Thurlow Park Road SE21 8Jl http://www.southlondonwomenartists.co.uk
Rachel Deacon, Thurlow Park Road SE21 8HZ http://www.racheldeacon.com
Katy English, Birkbeck Hill SE21 8JS
Kate Stow, Birkbeck Hill SE21 8JS
Dilys Gane & others, Lovelace Road SE21 8JY
Priscilla Watins, Lovelace Road SE21 8JY
http://www.priscillawatkinsart.co.uk
Mary Rodriguez Thomas, Lovelace Road SE21 8JY http://www.marythomasart.co.uk
Caroline Yates, Turney Road SE21 7JJ http://www.carolineyates.com
Alex R, Pymers Mead SE21 8NH  http://www.alex-r.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Arts, Community / voluntary, Education, Leisure, Local Business

Lambeth Flower Show

Flower Show 2012

Flower Show 2012

Why not enter this years flower show at the Country Show this weekend ( 20th & 21st July) in Brockwell Park?

Organised by Lambeth Horticultural Society there is a great range of categories to enter – flowers, vegetables, art, cake making and more. Something for everyone.

You need to hurry though – the deadline for entries is Thursday July 18th. Late entries are only accepted at the discretion of the Show Manager and are subject to a fee of 50p per entry.

For full details see:

http://www.lambeth.gov.uk/Country-Show/Zones/Flowerzone.htm

Leave a comment

Filed under Arts, Community / voluntary, Leisure